Best place to buy tires ??

Suggestions? ?
Anyone shopped arounder lately ? Have to start tire shopping soon for my chevy. Trailblazer :slight_smile:

miss’n fish’n

212 SEAHUNT CC
Sea Squirt 16

I always check tire rack… online is usually cheaper to the point that even paying for mount/balance your still out ahead.
depending on size they often offer mail in rebate or buy 3 get one free…

I am not sure how public sales friendly they are but on Ashley phosphate a tire distributor use to be located on the right hand side if coming off i26 towards dorchster kind before railroad tracks iirc…

Geralds is pretty reasonable…but I would not go to Tread Quarters, way overpriced. Hay Tire carries great brands but not sure about cost.

Maybe check out Sam’s club? I’ve had some bad experience getting tires off line, also when you get them you still have to pay someone to mount and balance. Also as Myhooker said Geralds, Been awhile but they treated me well in the past.

“If Bruce Jenner can keep his wiener and be called a woman, I can keep my firearms and be considered disarmed.”

I have looked into buying tires online the last 3 times I have needed tires as I hear folks say they save $. After paying shipping and then having someone locally mount/balance, the savings is negligible (usually less that $30). Factor in that most places throw in free lifetime balance/rotation and flat repair which you would have to pay for if you buy online. I also wonder about having an issue with one of the tires. If you bought locally, you just go back to the store and deal with it. If you order it, you may have to send it back and wait for a replacement. I deal with a locally owned shop in Columbia (I know that doesn’t help you down there) as they have good prices and great service. Surely there is someplace like that down there.

“Apathy is the Glove into Which Evil Slips It’s Hand”, but really, who cares?