Chas county marine tax bills

I have a 2010 yamaha 4 stroke Outboard
last year appraisal was 6900
this year was 6490

my last year 2011 19 ft sea hunt was 15800
this year is 14850

does an outboard depreciate only %500 a year?

where can you look these values up? what does the county use for value?

NADA

Both had basically a 6 percent drop. They are a little different but the city need should depreciate them at slightly different rates. Im no expert but a flat dollar value wouldn’t really make sense.

First, Most, Biggest

Taxes are weird thing. I’m on the marsh with a great view and my taxes are lower than my neighbor across the street whose house isn’t as nice.

Down here is where a signature goes but they can confuse and anger some people so I don’t have one.

I keep getting a tax bill for 17 bucks on a motor I sold 5 years ago. Have called “the guy” and gone in person to the office and keep getting told all is fixed. Sold it as a pair, the other one is registered.

I’ve sent a change of address twice to DNR and never have receive updated docs with a new address. Feel like I just mailed junk into a black hole. This results in a tax bill from Aiken Co. still since DNR is where they get the tax info/address for for boats and motors.

www.militaryappreciationday.org

I got a bill from the county I live in for “delinquent taxes” on a motor I sold in 2007. Not once from then until now have I ever received a tax notice until now. Now they want a bill of sale. Why would I have that now?

“Apathy is the Glove into Which Evil Slips It’s Hand”, but really, who cares?

I called the chas county tax people. the woman was very nice. and helpful.
they said our state has a law that BOAT depreciation is 5 % a year, they say chas county allows another 1% for a total go 6% so you can buy a 50,000 yugo boat with 4 force 300 motors and even if the street value tanks to 50% , then that first year it will be worth only 6% less. cause thats the law. as explained to me.