Galaxy S5, S6, S7 and S7 Edge

debating older S5 due to water resistance vs. a newer model and buying a water case…those that own one of these, what are your pros and cons? I’ve got a Note 3 now and love it, so not really sure I wanna give it up just yet…

The Morris Island Lighthouse www.savethelight.org

If you are not completely wed to the Galaxy phones, the Motorola Moto G and X are water resistant. There is even a Youtube video of someone sitting theirs in a bowl of water for 30 minutes. I have an older model G and it has been great. My youngest has a newer G and he likes it as well.

“Apathy is the Glove into Which Evil Slips It’s Hand”, but really, who cares?

I have the S5 and love it. It works when Samantha’s iPhone doesn’t a lot of times. She has a new one, no idea what it is though, but she just got it a week ago. I’m no techie, but I hear you can add software and manipulate the OS alot easier on these phones if that means anything to you. Open source third party blah blah something or other.

Pretty water resistant. In the rain is no big deal usually, but of course it’s not 100% waterproof. And it’s no where near the size of that monstrous phone you have.

There’s also that new phone being advertised on TV now with some disgusting rapper pouring expensive beverages all over his phone and still using it… but I wouldn’t buy that out of sheer principal of that idiotic commercial.

Peepod told me to band you for asking such a question here, but I enjoy making him angry by not listening, so you win this battle…

May all your favorite bands stay together…

I recently went from an S6 Active (water RESISTANT) to an Iphone 6s. I needed the Iphone to run credit cards as my specific model Samsung wouldn’t run the specific app on AT&T. Any other model or any other network combination would work except the one I had.