Gheenoe mods

This is my first 'noe, a 2006 Classic pushed by a 15 Merc 2smoke, and I’ve had it for about a year now.

She’s going to get the full on flyfishing treatment, to include:

• raised and lengthened forward casting deck with hatch
  • false floor (will remove center seat)
  • rear casting deck
  • rear facing horizontal rod holders
  • LED courtesy lighting (blue) under the rubrails
  • poling platform (still undecided on exactly what to do here - custom aluminum work to go above and just forward of motor or just a shorty platform in front of motor)
  • tiller extension (carbon marine???)
  • possibly a sissy stick that would be removable from it’s base)
  • Sea deck/Hydroturf everywhere

A friend of mine made all the decks for me from patterns I provided him, so essentially I’m just cutting out what I don’t want and bonding the decks back down. I’ve never done any sort of work like this before, so it is a bit intimidating (and I’ll probably have a million questions).

Here we go…

First cut…

Looks like a cool project, Jerms. Please keep us posted on your progress!

“I’m not a hundred percent in love with your tone right now…”

You holler if you need me. I can fetch tools and point out what you’re doing wrong with the best of em.

Redfish Baron Extraordinaire

www.baturinphotography.com

You’d be doing a lot of pointing…

A long long slow walk in the spartina gives you time to think big thoughts and put your mind back into order.

• Flatscaster

I can also go get beer.

Redfish Baron Extraordinaire

www.baturinphotography.com

I think that’s my old boat. Put a great 4 years on it and sold it to a guy in Mt. Pleasant. If that is it my son’s first fish came over that gunnel.

Cayman - I picked this up from a gentleman in Titusville, FL. Haven’t seen but a few others around town here.

A long long slow walk in the spartina gives you time to think big thoughts and put your mind back into order.

• Flatscaster