MUSC Dental Screenings

Guys,

I am a fourth year Dental Student at MUSC. Starting December 1st, 2014 we are going to start screening for our Dental Licensing Boards to be completed in March 2015.

As part of the screening process, Limited dental screenings will be performed by senior dental students
to determine if you would be an acceptable patient for a dental
licensure examination. This screening is not comprehensive and does
not make you a patient of the College of Dental Medicine; it is for the dental licensure testing only. If your needs match the requirements to become a patient for the dental licensure examination you may receive dental work at no charge to you.

I have attached a flyer that you may see around town as well. If you would like for me to be your student doctor, you can request this. Each Student Doctor must perform two fillings for the Boards Examination.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to ask. You can shoot me a PM or an email barnesld@musc.edu. The Limited examinations and radiographs are provided at no charge. We are located:
29 Bee St.
Charleston, SC

My name is Logan.

My wife’s dentist here in bowman referred her for this program about 4 or 5 years ago and they were fantastic… Talk about saving a truckload of dough…

board patients will be working with a senior student doing the things the student needs to work on during the exams.

regular dental work at medu is good , but very slow. lots of steps/visits

I just left my dentist, he said I have 2 cavities. Do you guys repair cavites with amalgam or ceramic inserts? Depending on how much insurance would cover under our family plan…I might be interested if you promise a good job

“I am constantly amazed at the stupidity of the general public.”
~my dad

Equipment:
190cc Sea Pro w/130 Johnson
1- 19 year old (boy of leisure)
1 - 1 year old (fishing maniac)
1 - wife (The Warden)

ECFC