New lawn mower????

Hey everyone,

Looking at buying a new lawn mover. Between a few properties I am cutting about 3.5-4 acres twice a month. Looking at a Husqvarna Z248F 48" cut zero turn. Any advise? Recommendations?

Good mowers,I use huskys in my grounds dept. and have one for home too. For that much grass I would recommend moving up to a 54", 52" at a minimum.I replaced my home mower from a 48 to a 54 and it does make a difference.

https://www.hustlerturf.com/products/fastrak?__hstc=43953530.8bae348373e3bb76b9ab38137b85bd17.1562699327202.1562699327202.1562699327202.1&__hssc=43953530.1.1562699327203&__hsfp=1586659131

I have been running the 54" commercial for 12 years, replaced starter once,drive belt several times, blades 4-5 times/season. The machine still runs like the day I bought it.

Whatever you buy, make dam sure you run E-free fuel.

If that’s the commercial that took the place of the EZ2448, it is a very good unit. Look at the deck and see if it has two outer rollers and one larger one in the center. The non commercial “cheaper” Husqvarna’s are not worth it IMO.

The extra money for commercial is well worth it. Neighbor has a bad boy" that has held up well from tractor supply. If you could swing it I took a ride on a buddies Exmark that has the whole seat assy. riding on four shock towers. Supper fancy and maybe the Best mower I’ve been on.