NEWBIE ADVICE

Im a newbie, so be nice. I enjoy fishing, but have never owned a boat. Ive done a few offshore and inshore fishing trips and have sailed in the ocean numerous times. We have been thinking about getting a powered boat for a long time so I could spend time with family, kids, and friends down here at the coast. Instead of golfing for six hours with my kids/friends, why not take them fishing? The folks have a place in Rockville which is where we will keep the boat. It being a buyers market, and after some serious research, we finally bought a 04 Wellcraft 210 CC Fisherman with a 200HP Yamaha. It has an 18 upper draft, 24 lower draft, a hull with a 25 degree deadrise. I felt like this is a good overall boat for what I want to do. Part of having fun on the water is also being safe and well informed. I know how treacherous Charleston, Edisto, and Bohicket can be which is why Im actively taking boating safety classes online and joining Power Squadron. I dont intend to take this boat EVER outside the site of land. Thats what a commercial charter trip is for (outsource that kind of risk to a professional). I have a long way to go to be an educated captain. However, in addition to being educated, I need some direction and want some experienced help when it comes to fishing. Things like: bait, rigging, tackle, equipment, whats running and when, good spots and maybe places to avoid, where I should go fishing for mackerel, snapper, etc. I also want to do some more sport inshore fishing for drum, etc. Any good anglers, buddy boating locales, bait and tackle guys, etc., that dont mind helping me join the club. Thanks in advance.