Offshore help

I recently purchased a Sea Hunt Triton 202 with a 150 Yamaha. I am looking for someone to partner up with for some nearshore trips in good conditions. Newer to the Charleston area. I have about 6 years of experience inshore fishing SW FL, but other than a few trips out to the humps from Marathon Key, my knowledge is limited. Currently in the process of replacing the VHF, and upgrading a few instruments before I head out. I live on James Island and will likely only be available weekends unless its a trip planned ahead. Would like to have some experience before I head out with the wife and kids. email me up if you need an extra on your boat or want to partner up. Thanks.

05 Sea Hunt Triton 202

12’ Perception Striker

JW

Jim here. I am about in the same boat (no pun intended!) but mine is only 18 with a 115.

PM sent!

Keeping my eyes and ears open…and trying to learn.

Get trim tabs on that boat and ideally spray curtains before you head offshore in that boat here.

I am looking for 1’ seas or less and 65 degree weather!

Keeping my eyes and ears open…and trying to learn.

quote:
Originally posted by FishnBarrels

Get trim tabs on that boat and ideally spray curtains before you head offshore in that boat here.

hahaha. Bad memories Charles? It wasn’t pretty but that boat got the job done (somewhat). I think I pushed the limits a bit and certainly got caught with my pants down a few times. As recommended to the OP, be prepared on a typical day where the SW comes up strong in the afternoon to get soaked on the way home. Otherwise, capable boat with the appropriate safety gear.

quote:
Originally posted by JWHITE