property investment

So, i found a friend that is dumping a property of his and i need to get a loan for an amount way under 50K. Where do you think my best bet would be to get a loan, i have never done this before for another property but cant pass this up.I am guessing its the amount for a car loan but just extended for many more years. I have a mortgage now, owe 178K on it,I make 50-60K a year. Any thoughts? Any advice would be great.

What is the property?

First ask yourself why is he dumping the property? Does he know something he’s not telling you about it? Look at it on Zillow.com and get a ballpark figure of what the properties around it are worth or sold for! Bank is going to ask for an appraisal!

Where is the property?

In my opinion, making 50k a year and currently owing 178k, I would be making double mortgage payments instead of taking on more debt. But in today’s day and age that’s just crazy talk. If we aren’t in debt up to our eyeballs we wouldn’t know how to live. That being said…how about the bank where you cash your check?

Focus paying off your first property.

“Wailord”
1979 17’ Montauk
90 Johnson

Wilderness Ride 115

In todays economy and elections so volatile the last thing i’d be looking at would be more debt, would instead be trying to shed as much debt as possible for the next year or so… Ask yourself ; what if ??? my 2cts

George McDonald ; Board Member ; MAD Charleston
[http://www.militaryappreciationday.org

When you see “Old Glory” waving in the breeze, know that it is the dying breaths of our fallen hero’s that makes it wave.
author unknown

Your post is pretty vague. “way under 50k”, “property” (what is it, land?) “I am guessing its the amount for a car loan” (won’t he tell you how much he wants for it?) I’d be pretty uncomfortable taking on more debt if I made 50-60K and already had 178k in debt. I sure would not be taking on any more.

“Apathy is the Glove into Which Evil Slips It’s Hand”, but really, who cares?