Somebody at USC should get fired....

for buying a 20 year old on archaic software system to run their university’s finance & HR operations.

http://www.thenerve.org/usc-peoplesoft/

It really is criminal that folks could make such a bad decision at a public institution without any repercussions.

They had better options to choose from.

end of rant! :smiley:

You’d be shocked how screwed up and out of date most state agencies are when it comes to It related stuff. It isn’t just USC, trust me.

“Apathy is the Glove into Which Evil Slips It’s Hand”, but really, who cares?

DF, Ive been working with state agencies and higher ed for 15 years, from a technology perspective, so trust me I know the market well and I’m far from shocked, and you are right.

In this specific instance there was a much better option but the USC administrators ran a terrible selection process and had their head in the sand by listening to business partners who only had their wallets in mind.

I work on military base, I use windows 98 and dial up…

quote:
Originally posted by shevy

DF, Ive been working with state agencies and higher ed for 15 years, from a technology perspective, so trust me I know the market well and I’m far from shocked, and you are right.

In this specific instance there was a much better option but the USC administrators ran a terrible selection process and had their head in the sand by listening to business partners who only had their wallets in mind.

What I am seeing all over the place is people that were not smart enough to get a "real" degree, ended up getting business degrees. Now those people are telling the smart people what to do and how to do it. Words like "Streamlined accounting, and Inventory control" piss me right the F off.

Down here is where a signature goes but they can confuse and anger some people so I don’t have one.

Yep that drives me crazy too

quote:
Originally posted by CaptFritz
quote:
Originally posted by shevy