Turnover

Looks like the lake turned over last night.

Dang, it sure does look like it on that USGS site. No idea what to expect fishing tomorrow after that. I’m still learning October and November after being more of a deer hunter those months. We sold the property I hunted so I’m fully dedicated to fishing now.

Here we go again! I think the water is still to warm! 76 today!

It’s weird, but the bottom temp spiked 11 degrees overnight according to that site. I wouldn’t have thought it, but unless there’s a problem with their sensors, something happened. I’ll look at it the next few days.

James “Captain Fog” Lindler
Team Hardcore
Xpress HB-22
F150 4 Stroke Yammy Jammer
For guide service, search fogmanfisheries on Facebook.

The thermocline started to break up over a week ago, but still stayed intact according to the USGS site. Looks like it tried to turn fri but just couldn’t finish (much like a baby trying to roll over for the 1st time…lol…) give it a couple more days and it should turn…i tried to stir the pot with this post on LMFR last weekend when it first started mixing…:stuck_out_tongue:

Looks like its pretty much on schedule (or close enough) for the ole saying “second week of Nov give or take a couple weeks”… Ha

“All fisherman lie. And if they say otherwise, then they’re lying”

21’ Hewes Craft Custom
140 Suzuki

USCG Licensed Captain
Sea~N~Stripes Guide Service

Yep. It flirted hard with it on Friday night but has backed off. Top and bottom temp are back to being apart by 8 degrees.

Team Hardcore
Xpress HB-22

It’s getting close again. Top and bottom are within 2 degrees, and bottom DO is up above 4 ppm. Definitely time to dust off the planers if you haven’t already.

I’ll be doing just that when my new troller is here and I do the install. My old V2 bit the dust in Saturday’s tournament hurting our chances of doing well. A new Riptide Terrova Ipilot 80 is on the way!

Team Hardcore
Xpress HB-22