Anyone using standard fluorocarbon for leaders?

Just wondering if anyone is using standard (ie, bulk spool) fluorocarbon for leaders, esp for inshore (reds, trout, etc)?

I definitely prefer using 20lb fluoro leader like Seagaur or even the Triplefish stuff, I like the durability over 20lb mono.

I know the stuff in the bulk fluorocarbon spools is not as stiff or abrasion resistant as dedicated leader material, but it still has to be better than mono, and is 1/3 the price of the dedicated leader stock.

I’m eyeballing the stuff from Bass Pro Shops but willing to try anything else.

My main lines are 10# Sufix Elite, 12# Momoi, or 10# Power Pro.

Moral judgment under girds the entire structure of laws and is necessary for the rational structure of any significant statute. The idea that our laws can stand independent of moral foundation is senseless.----- Albert Mohler.

I have been using Yozuri hybrid for several years. I have no complaints about it.

Yes.

I use berkeley vanish 20# flouro fishing line for leader. The $12, 250-yard spool seems to last forever. I still rig up a few rods with regular flouro leader for guests or if I’m “really trying” (as opposed to usual anchoring up and listening to music with rods out technique.) I don’t see any major differences. Frankly, I didn’t see any huge differences between mono and flouro.

I know the fluoro leader I’ve been using (Seagaur and TripleFish) last a lot longer, they don’t get chewed up nearly as easily.

I’ll see about some of the Vanish. I think it still has to be an improvement over mono.

Moral judgment under girds the entire structure of laws and is necessary for the rational structure of any significant statute. The idea that our laws can stand independent of moral foundation is senseless.----- Albert Mohler.

I use whatever I can find whenever I am in the store currently I’m using 20 lb Triplefish. It has been working for me.

Semper Fi
18’ Sterling
115 Yamaha
Big Ugly Homemade Blue Push Pole