Cattle

I’m looking to get 3 or 4 head of beef cattle to raise. I’ve had some bad experience with the auctions and would like to buy directly from an established local farmer. Anybody have info on who I could contact?

where is local?

I have a friend in the Darlington area that sells cows. I can check with him to see if he has anything available. Let me know.

“Apathy is the Glove into Which Evil Slips It’s Hand”, but really, who cares?

Where is local or how far are you willing to travel is the big question. We got ride of all our beef cows and are strictly dairy cows now but I may could find you some depending on what you want. I’m in the upstate though

Sea Pro sv2100/ Yamaha 150

Hollywood/Megget

quote:
Originally posted by Hooligan

Hollywood/Megget

Check with Anchorage Plantation on Wadmalaw.

Wadmalaw native
16’ Bentz-Craft Flats Boat

White face or angus!

quote:
Originally posted by boatpoor

White face or angus!

Racist!

quote:
Originally posted by 7cs
quote:

White face or angus!

Racist!

With such a question you must be a deplorable! I bet you will go as far to build a fence!

He surely uses an electric! Barbwire might wound him!

quote:

White face or angus!

? how about a white faced angus red or black.

Hooligan, Orangeburg auction is pretty good. From what I’ve seen most that sell away from an auction are pretty pricey unless you get really lucky. I’ll ask around.

“Why Bruce?”

I grew up in Wisconsin and was involved with several dairy and cattle farms up there. When you went to an auction up there you knew everything about the cattle you were bidding on. Lineage, production, health history, etc. The auctions in SC are a total crap shoot. None of this info is available. Most have not had the proper shots. My vet said it is a terrible situation. He suggested I get in touch with some reputable local farmers and buy from them. At least I’d know where they came from.

quote: