National Anthem

As a Marine Veteran I am no longer watching the NFL. I took my Seahawks flag down once I heard they stayed in the locker room during the National Anthem. I am disappointing that the NFL players have chosen this way to protest, it is disrespectful for all those that gave to protect their rights and freedoms. While we have so much to work on as a society and a country the ideals we represent and the meaning behind the national anthem to me stands for what we have achieved so far. We are all incredibly lucky to be in this great nation and I refuse to support a business or industry that lets their employee’s disrespect that in the face of America.

Amen

The NFL and NBA have been dead to me for a long time. Bunch of overpaid crybaby animals.

“Another poon dream splintered on the rocks of reality.” --Peepod 07-25-2017

With the money those cats make and the connections they have, a much better approach at a protest could easily have been made. It’s a kick in the face and speaks tons for the owners of the teams.

“Why Bruce?”

The only thing sitting is doing is putting more division that we really don’t need now and sowing more seeds of subversion from those that disrespect America and what she stands for. NFL is something I’m done with… Even if Dallas goes to the Superbowl…

“Why Bruce?”

Never been an NBA fan and am no longer and NFL fan. They can have it and “protest” any way they like.

“Apathy is the Glove into Which Evil Slips It’s Hand”, but really, who cares?

quote:
Originally posted by DFreedom

Never been an NBA fan and am no longer and NFL fan. They can have it and “protest” any way they like.

agreed.

The greatest danger to our future is apathy.

“Why Bruce?”

“You bit the hand, Marty. You bit the hand”

“Wailord”
1979 17’ Montauk
90 Johnson

Wilderness Ride 115

Stay tuned for shark jumping with deflated balls