The Invisible War

I started a topic titled “Iran” in the Politics section. It wound up being a discussion of the spiritual battle between good and evil that we all face.

One of the passages from the Bible that I quoted was Paul’s admission of his struggles with sin in Romans 7:14-25. I am a Christian who struggles with sin because I am human, but I don’t give in to it. I fight against it. There is an “Invisible War” going on for my soul, and I am a soldier in that battle.

I’m interested in any ideas others have on this topic.

What page count is the Over/Under set at?

RBF

My name is RBF, and I am a recovering major thread hijacker.

What is an Over/Under page count?

spec

1980 Skandia 21 w/ '93 JohnRude 150 gas drinker

BTW, there are 3 books and a movie listed on Amazon.com with the title “Invisible War”. The movie is on another topic. The book I have read (a long time ago) is by Dr. Barnhouse. The other 2 books are by Chip Ingram and Rick Warren. If I remember correctly, the Barnhouse book is a difficult read. The Ingram and Warren books should be interesting to anyone who has been wounded in battle in the “Invisible War”.

spec

quote:
Originally posted by spec

What is an Over/Under page count?

spec

Have you read any of the End Times Thread (ETT) or ETT sequel which is still available on the second page of this forum?

The over/under page count is when someone declares a page count, and others bet on whether it will go over/under when it is all done. Unfortunately there are cheaters who drive the thread count up to win the over, but that is another topic…

These types of topics typically go on, and on, and on. Have fun and enjoy, MD will be joining shortly, and tell you how to live your life. Observation only, and based on a significant history of, well, I won’t go there…

RBF