What are these odds?

http://www.thestate.com/news/nation-world/national/article211609889.html

i’m no snake expert but that never stopped us on here from postulating expert opinions.

fell out of tree?

I never saw one in a tree.

is there more to this story?

quote:
Originally posted by PeaPod

i’m no snake expert but that never stopped us on here from postulating expert opinions.

fell out of tree?

I never saw one in a tree.

is there more to this story?

Now you say it peepaw, I’ve never seen a rattler in a tree? I’ll bet there is more to the story.

Anyone ever seen a rattler up a tree?

I’ve only seen one in the water. Never seen one in a tree. Maybe a bird dropped it on them. The article says it was a small rattler.

'06 Mckee Craft
184 Marathon
DF140 Suzuki

Got on a deer cam.

Can’t get the picture to upload.
Have a couple of photos of a small timber rattler in a tree. On a visit to Edisto serpentarium, they said they find quite a few diamondback in palmetto’s. They climb trees for birds and squirrels.

Family member says he picked it up

After being released, a lot of fish die, but a lot of them live also.

If it fell in my boat, I think I would try to get rid of it quick also.

quote:
Originally posted by CaptFritz

Where’d you get that?

He admitted to picking the snake up . If it was in the water it was most likely an eastern diamondback. Eastern are the only rattlesnake that likes water. They do not climb trees. Even a young one has lots of powerful venom. Even with the anti venom , 3 bites to the hand could cost him his hand. This is the process of natural selection, nature getting rid of the stupid ones.

Maybe someone could PM Bill Nye, he seems to know alot about everything & is considered an expert on cow farts. I’m sure he has knowledge on high ground attack rattlers.

quote:
Originally posted by Bayrider7365